Who Am I?

Do you ever look into the mirror and wonder “Who Am I?” (or is that just me?)

I think I am an assortment of moments, experiences and goals.

I am not the person I was last year, nor am I the same as the person I will be next year.

photo (4)

It is hard when others have their own preconceived views on who you are, especially when those views are false.

I have spent way too many moments of my life worrying about what others think or say about me.

With the complete upheaval of my life last year,  I was forced to change some of my way of thinking, and a few of my approaches to life.

Something had to change.

I noticed I was stepping out of my comfort zone more often when I stopped fearing so much about others views.

photo (3)

A lot of the same things still scared me, yet I was able to find the real relief of doing things that I had never thought I could or should do.

I also had to take a long hard look at my internal voice.

It was truly shocking what my personal views about my self were, the daily internal dialogue was just down right negative. I would beat myself up, put myself down and tear my own personality apart.

Who needed enemies when I lived with myself?!

It has been a long road.

It will still be a big journey.

Life is just that.

I still don’t have an answer to the question “Who Am I?”

It really depends on the day you are asking.

Only now the answers are much more positive.

8 thoughts on “Who Am I?

  1. Dont worry too much about who you are – I’m still trying to find out at 63 years of age! Not really that dire, though. As I do different things during the course of the day, the person I am changes. The underlying me is evident on Facebook. Best thing that ever happened!

Leave a Reply

