The Return of Joy

Photography has been a passion of mine for many years. I simply love taking photos.

In the depths of my depression, when I lost joy for many things, photography was one of them.

It felt like months passed in between me picking up my camera, I just did not have any urge to take a photo.

I am happy to say that the joy has returned, and while I am not taking loads of photos, I do enjoy playing around with the ones that I do take, the reminders of little moments in my life, the memories they bring with them, and the feelings that I capture as I take them.

Here are some recent photos of mine I would like to share with you, and the fact that they signal

“The Return of Joy”

IMG_0270

Found this gorgeous tree at Emerald Creek.

We journeyed here on a recent family road trip, beautiful crystal clear water, cicadas chirping near by  and the calming sound of water running over rocks.

IMG_0245

Feel very blessed to live in this part of the world.

IMG_0212

Up close with a Crocodile at a local Crocodile park on our first visit as a family.

IMG_0463

This owl at the same park reminded me of my good friend who loves owls.

IMG_0465

Basil, our latest foster cat who narrowly missed being put to sleep at the local pound.

It has taken a while, but he is finally learning to trust people again.

IMG_0518

Miss 6 and Basil have become good friends.

IMG_0354

My favourite flower, always makes me feel happy!

IMG_0225

Raindrops on a frangipani leaf.

IMG_0202

Kids exploring a beautiful old tree at a local park.

IMG_0460

Oh how I love the smell of coffee, AND the taste of coffee!

IMG_0209

Mr 3 all excited to return to Kindy for the year.

IMG_0526[1]

6 thoughts on “The Return of Joy

  1. OMG alicia they are all stunning – thanks for sharing and I am so happy about your “return to joy”

    photography is my big challenge this year but i am determined to learn to take better photos (and in spite of my shaky hands) – what kind of camera did you take these with? are you sporting a cool dslr (any tips or suggestions?) xx deb

    • Thanks Deb! Yep I have a DSLR camera, love it, it is a cannon, but I highly recommend the site http://www.ipiccy.com to fiddle around with your pics, lots of fun editing any photos, and I am sure with Evie and your beautiful girls that you have loads of photo oppourtunities to practice!

Leave a Reply

