Soothing the Soul

There is something about the beach that just soothes my soul.

The feel of soft sand under my feet.

The sound of the waves crashing on the shore.

The sun beaming down and warming my skin as well as my heart.

The beach is my special place.

We are lucky to live in such a beautiful part of the world, a place people travel from all around the world to visit.

My husband is also a beach lover, having spent hours and hours in his teens sailing his boat in the ocean.

We both love the beach so much that we even got married on a beach.

It seems our love has been passed down to our children.

They love to splash in the sea, collect shells, write their names in the sand and make sand castles.

The kids and I set out on an adventure today, we had not originally planned to head to the beach, but it was where we ended up……… where we were meant to be.

Soul soothed now, tank filled, just what we needed.

Do you love the beach as much as me?

Do you have a special place?

What/Where is it?

4 thoughts on “Soothing the Soul

  1. Your words spoke to my heart. I feel the same about the beach, my husband did too and he passed away unexpectedly last year and this will be the first week at the beach without him. I am hoping to sit quietly on the beach and let everything about the beach sooth my soul and feel my husbands spirit with me and smiling down on his family.

    • Hi Mary, thank you for taking the time to read and leave a comment. It seems forever since I have written any post.
      I am terribly sorry to hear of the sad passing of your dear husband.
      May the beach always be a place in which you feel close to your husband and all the special memories you hold in your heart of him and your time together.
      Sending warm hugs and well wishes

Leave a Reply

