Little Moments

No matter how hectic a week, or how dull  it may seem, when you take a moment to think about all that you have done, all you have experienced, you then realise that amongst all the “normal” moments, there has been many special little moments.

I am going to start doing a weekly post on my little moments.

Here is some of the last few weeks in my life.

We stopped on the side of the road to look at this amazing rainbow

An impromptu twilight visit to the beach was loads of fun, with lots of giggles.

 We all attempted to do the biggest jump. As you can see, Jamie, my husband won hands down.

Poor little fella was so exhausted that he fell asleep on the toilet.

Lucky I was there to catch him!

We got to watch a fireworks display put on at a local school fete.

It was loud, it was bright, it was magical.

The kids had fun swapping clothes with each other for dress ups.

I had a great time laughing too!

Sorry dude, but this is so coming out at your 21st!

The local cane fields are starting to look so beautiful with all the flowers coming out on the cane.

car painting has become rather popular with Noah.

She gets anxious and worried, and makes a mountain out of a mole hill.

If I look deep enough into her soul, I see so much of myself, and need to remind myself of how often I have felt exactly the same way in life, even when I was as young as her.

I am reminding myself to practise as much patience with her as I would want with myself.

4 thoughts on “Little Moments

Leave a Reply

